Grand Tour of the Outer Hebrides (6 Days)

6 days

From £1,065

Summary

Our extended tour of the Hebrides has proved extremely popular, offering as it does a unique opportunity to travel the length and breadth of the Western Isles. Our Grand tour takes in all the beauty and diversity of this very special environment with nine or ten different islands (depending on departure) and four ferry trips included. Two comfortable hotels ensure that this holiday is as relaxing as possible while at the same time offering great variety and the sense of a true journey of discovery which will live long in the memory.

Tour highlights:

  • The unique airport at Cockleshell Beach
  • 5000 year old standing stones
  • The tranquil location of the Norse Mill at Shawbost
  • Four scenic ferry crossings
  • A view of the mist-covered Cuillins as you sail past Skye
Meet your Experts

Alastair Walker

Tour Manager

A native of Inverness with a rural background, Alastair’s knowledge of Scotland is wide ranging, from the Northern Isles and the Hebrides to Perthshire, Galloway and the Borders.

View full bio

Outer Hebrides

Departure Points

Location Depart Return
Perth
Broxden Park & Ride, A93
07.45 17.00
Kinross
Moto Services on M90
08.10 17.30
Dunfermline
Halbeath Park & Ride, Jct 3, M90
08.30 17.45
Edinburgh
Outside Marriott Hotel Glasgow Road
09.00 18.15
Glasgow
North Hanover Street
10.45 19.30

Subject to minimum numbers, the following pick-up will be served by feeder coach and passengers will join/leave in Perth:

Dundee (Depart) 0715 (Return) 1730

Please note while we are unable to pick up in Inverness on Day 1 we can drop off there on the last day (1200 approx).

Please note all timings are approximate and may be changed. They will be confirmed when the joining instructions are sent out, approximately 10 days prior to departure.

Tour dates & prices

Included in your cost:

  • Accommodation
  • Services of a professional tour manager
  • Comfortable coach travel throughout
  • Meals - as per the itinerary
  • Ferry crossings
Tour Departure Tour ID Departure date Return Date Guided by Price Deposit Single Supp. Availability
15 September 2020 BGTB200915 15 September 2020 (Tuesday) 20 September 2020 (Sunday) Alastair Walker £1,065
(ex. flights)
£100 £195 Call for availability
4 May 2021 BGTB210504 4 May 2021 (Tuesday) 9 May 2021 (Sunday) £1,045
(ex. flights)
£25
£100
£200 Book Now
22 June 2021 BGTB210622 22 June 2021 (Tuesday) 27 June 2021 (Sunday) £1,145
(ex. flights)
£25
£100
£200 Call for availability
24 August 2021 BGTB210824 24 August 2021 (Tuesday) 29 August 2021 (Sunday) £1,045
(ex. flights)
£25
£100
£200 Book Now
28 September 2021 BGTB210928 28 September 2021 (Tuesday) 3 October 2021 (Sunday) £995
(ex. flights)
£25
£100
£200 Book Now
9 May 2021 BGTS210509 9 May 2021 (Sunday) 14 May 2021 (Friday) £1,045
(ex. flights)
£25
£100
£200 Call for availability
4 July 2021 BGTS210704 4 July 2021 (Sunday) 9 July 2021 (Friday) £1,045
(ex. flights)
£25
£100
£200 Book Now
1 August 2021 BGTS210801 1 August 2021 (Sunday) 6 August 2021 (Friday) £995
(ex. flights)
£25
£100
£200 Call for availability
5 September 2021 BGTS210905 5 September 2021 (Sunday) 10 September 2021 (Friday) £995
(ex. flights)
£25
£100
£200 Book Now
Tour Enquiries

Contact Us

I agree to my data being processed in accordance with the Brightwater Holidays

Newsletter