6 days

From $1,410

Summary

Our extended tour of the Hebrides has proved extremely popular, offering as it does a unique opportunity to travel the length and breadth of the Western Isles. Our Grand tour takes in all the beauty and diversity of this very special environment with nine or ten different islands (depending on departure) and four ferry trips included. Two comfortable hotels ensure that this holiday is as relaxing as possible while at the same time offering great variety and the sense of a true journey of discovery which will live long in the memory.

Tour highlights:

  • The unique airport at Cockleshell Beach
  • 5000 year old standing stones
  • The tranquil location of the Norse Mill at Shawbost
  • Four scenic ferry crossings
  • A view of the mist-covered Cuillins as you sail past Skye
Outer Hebrides

Departure Points

Location Depart Return
Perth
Broxden Park & Ride, A93
07.45 17.00
Kinross
Moto Services on M90
08.10 17.30
Dunfermline
Halbeath Park & Ride, Jct 3, M90
08.30 17.45
Edinburgh
Outside Marriott Hotel Glasgow Road
09.00 18.15
Glasgow
North Hanover Street
10.45 19.30

Subject to minimum numbers, the following pick-up will be served by feeder coach and passengers will join/leave in Perth:

Dundee (Depart) 0715 (Return) 1730

Please note while we are unable to pick up in Inverness on Day 1 we can drop off there on the last day (1200 approx).

Please note all timings are approximate and may be changed. They will be confirmed when the joining instructions are sent out, approximately 10 days prior to departure.

Tour dates & prices

Included in your cost:

  • Accommodation
  • Services of a professional tour manager
  • Comfortable coach travel throughout
  • Meals - as per the itinerary
  • Ferry crossings
Tour Departure Tour ID Departure date Return Date Guided by Price Deposit Single Supp. Availability
September 15 2020 BGTB200915 September 15 2020 (Tuesday) September 20 2020 (Sunday) Alastair Walker $1,600
(ex. flights)
$150 $295 Call for availability
May 4 2021 BGTB210504 May 4 2021 (Tuesday) May 9 2021 (Sunday) $1,410
(ex. flights)
$50
$135
$270 Book Now
June 22 2021 BGTB20622 June 22 2021 (Tuesday) June 27 2021 (Sunday) $1,545
(ex. flights)
$125
$135
$270 Book Now
August 24 2021 BGTB210824 August 24 2021 (Tuesday) August 29 2021 (Sunday) $1,410
(ex. flights)
$50
$135
$270 Book Now
September 28 2021 BGTB210928 September 28 2021 (Tuesday) October 3 2021 (Sunday) $1,345
(ex. flights)
$50
$135
$270 Book Now
May 9 2021 BGTS210509 May 9 2021 (Sunday) May 14 2021 (Friday) $1,410
(ex. flights)
$50
$135
$270 Call for availability
July 4 2021 BGTS210704 July 4 2021 (Sunday) July 9 2021 (Friday) $1,410
(ex. flights)
$50
$135
$270 Book Now
August 1 2021 BGTS210801 August 1 2021 (Sunday) August 6 2021 (Friday) $1,345
(ex. flights)
$50
$135
$270 Call for availability
September 5 2021 BGTS210905 September 5 2021 (Sunday) September 10 2021 (Friday) $1,345
(ex. flights)
$50
$135
$270 Book Now
Tour Enquiries

Contact Us

I agree to my data being processed in accordance with the Brightwater Holidays

Newsletter