6 days

From £975

Activity Level:

Summary

Our extended tour of the Hebrides has proved extremely popular, offering as it does a unique opportunity to travel the length and breadth of the Western Isles. Our Grand tour takes in all the beauty and diversity of this very special environment with nine or ten different islands (depending on departure) and four ferry trips included. Two comfortable hotels ensure that this holiday in the Outer Hebrides is as relaxing as possible, while at the same time offering great variety and the sense of a true journey of discovery which will live long in the memory.

NC500: Please note that this itinerary features part of the North Coast 500, the highly scenic coastal route which begins and ends in Inverness.

Tour highlights:

  • The unique airport at Cockleshell Beach
  • 5,000-year-old standing stones
  • The tranquil location of the Norse Mill at Shawbost
  • Four scenic ferry crossings
  • A view of the mist-covered Cuillins as you sail past Skye

Departure Routes

Location Depart Return
Glasgow
Bus stop on North Hanover Street, opposite Queens Street Station
08.30 23.00
Edinburgh
Outside Reception at the Marriott Hotel, Glasgow Road
09.45 21.45
Dunfermline
Halbeath Park & Ride, Jct 3, M90
10.15 21.15
Kinross
Moto Services on M90
10.45 21.00
Perth
Broxden Park & Ride, A93
11.15 20.30
Inverness (outbound only)
Outside Jury's Inn, Milburn Road
15.00 n/a

Please note that all timings are approximate and subject to change. Final timings and pick-up points will be confirmed with your joining instructions approximately 10 days prior to departure.

Outer Hebrides
Tour dates & prices

Included in your cost:

  • Accommodation
  • Services of a professional tour manager
  • Comfortable coach travel throughout
  • Meals - as per the itinerary
  • Ferry crossings
Tour Departure Tour ID Departure date Return Date Guided by Price Deposit Single supplement Availability
3 April 2023 BGTS230403 3 April 2023 (Monday) 8 April 2023 (Saturday) £975
(ex. flights)
£125 £200 Book your trip
25 April 2023 BGTB230425 25 April 2023 (Tuesday) 30 April 2023 (Sunday) £1,015
(ex. flights)
£125 £200 Book your trip
23 May 2023 BGTB230523 23 May 2023 (Tuesday) 28 May 2023 (Sunday) £1,225
(ex. flights)
£125 £200 Book your trip
4 June 2023 BGTS230604 4 June 2023 (Sunday) 9 June 2023 (Friday) £1,145
(ex. flights)
£125 £200 Book your trip
20 June 2023 BGTB230620 20 June 2023 (Tuesday) 25 June 2023 (Sunday) £1,155
(ex. flights)
£125 £200 Book your trip
22 August 2023 BGTB230722 22 August 2023 (Tuesday) 27 August 2023 (Sunday) £1,155
(ex. flights)
£125 £200 Book your trip
11 October 2023 BGTB231011 11 October 2023 (Wednesday) 16 October 2023 (Monday) £935
(ex. flights)
£125 £200 Book your trip
27 October 2023 BGTS231027 27 October 2023 (Friday) 1 November 2023 (Wednesday) £895
(ex. flights)
£125 £200 Book your trip
Tour Enquiries

Contact Us

I agree to my data being processed in accordance with the Brightwater Holidays

Newsletter